top of page

THE AVALANCHES' have won the Australian Music Prize 2020

Updated: Oct 20, 2021

The Avalanches' album 'We Will Always Love You' has been announced as the winner of the 2020 Australian Music Prize.

Others that were nominated for award and its accompanying $20,000 cash prize were Alice Ivy, Blake Scott, Emma Donovan & The Putbacks, Fanny Lumsden, Gordon Koang, Miiesha, Tame Impala and Ziggy Ramo.

"We’re so thrilled to be the winners of the prestigious AMP Award and be amongst the esteemed winners of the past,” The Avalanches said.

“We’d love to thank everyone involved in making this award happen especially Sound Merch, also to the many people who helped us put this record together. A truly special day for us and we’re so grateful."


bottom of page