THIRSTY MERC Release First Ever Live! Album + Shows Around Australia.


With Spring in the air and summer(time) just around the corner, Thirsty Merc are heralding in the warm weather with a live album release and run of shows commencing on 5 October in Albury.

Thirsty Merc Live! is the band’s first ever live album and is set for release on Friday, 4 October 2019.  The album was recorded over two nights at the Gasometer Hotel in Collingwood, Victoria, in late 2017 and mixed and produced by the band’s long-time collaborator, Lindsay Gravina (The Living End, Kate Miller-Heidke, The Birthday Party).

Thirsty Merc Live! showcases one of the country’s hardest working bands, complete with all the banter and raucous audience reaction, putting you front and centre for all their hits including In the Summertime, Tommy and Krista, Someday Someday and 20 Good Reasons (see full tracklisting below).

“We reckon this album uncompromisingly showcases the rawness of our live gigs, with a sonic presentation that easily stands up to any of our studio releases. Needless to say, we’re pumped to be hitting the road again in October!” said singer, Rai Thistlethwayte.


Tickets for all Thirsty Merc Live! tour shows are on sale now from thirstymerc.com/page/tour.

Thirsty Merc Live! will be released on Friday, 4 October 2019 through MGM Distribution.


LIVE! TOUR – SPRING/SUMMER 2019


Saturday, 5 October 2019 SS&A Club, Albury VIC

Sunday, 6 October 2019 The Royal Hotel, Meredith VIC

Thursday, 10 October 2019 Setts Bar & Function Centre, Mildura VIC

Friday, 11 October 2019 Broken Hill Musician’s Club, Broken Hill NSW

Saturday, 12 October 2019 5 Rivers Festival, Balranald NSW

Sunday, 13 October 2019 Griffith Leagues Club, Griffith NSW

Thursday, 17 October 2019 Publican, Mornington VIC

Friday, 18 October 2019 York On Lilydale, Mount Evelyn VIC

Saturday, 19 October 2019 Shoppingtown Hotel, Doncaster VIC

Sunday, 20 October 2019 Home of the Arts, Gold Coast QLD

Friday, 25 October 2019 Wallsend Diggers Mezz Bar, Wallsend NSW

Saturday 26 October 2019 Park Beach Reserve, Coffs Harbour NSW With Jimmy Barnes, Jet and Eskimo Joe


Thursday, 7 November Friends Restaurant, Perth WA

Friday, 8 November 2019 Freemasons Hotel, Geraldton WA

Saturday, 9 November 2019 Stirling Arms Hotel, Guildford WA

Sunday, 10 November 2019 96fm Kickstart Summer Concert, Ascot Racecourse, Perth WA With Jimmy Barnes, Daryl Braithwaite, Diesel and Killing Heidi

Thursday, 28 November 2019 Centro CBD, Wollongong NSW

Friday, 29 November 2019 Terrey Hills Tavern, Terrey Hills NSW

Thursday, 5 December 2019 Highfield Hotel, Caringbah NSW

Friday, 6 December 2019 The Blue Cattledog, St Clair NSW

Saturday, 7 December 2019 Shoal Bay Country Club, Shoal Bay NSW

Thursday, 12 December 2019 Lizotte’s, Newcastle NSW



Thirsty Merc Live! Tracklisting

1. In The Summertime 2. She's All I Got 3. Claude Monet 4. Mousetrap Heart 5. Someday Someday 6. My Completeness 7. 20 Good Reasons 8. Small Time Politics 9. Timeless Beauty 10. Tommy And Krista 11. DNA 12. Those Eyes 13. All My Life 14. Build A Bridge 15. Emancipate Myself

Subscribe to Our Site

© 2020 PIXEL MEDIA PROJECT Pty Ltd