CJ RAMONE RETURNS TO AUSTRALIA IN SEPTEMBER


CJ RAMONE, fresh from headlining this year's annual Joey Ramone Birthday Bash, takes the baseball bat to Australian venues this September.

One of the last few surviving punk rockers blessed with famous Ramones sobriquet (and the only who wasn’t behind the drumkit), CJ is bringing his killer band of cretins for a guitar crushing session of psychotherapy!

Make no mistake, you are NEVER going to hear the Ramones songs done better than CJ RAMONE does them. If you missed the Ramones – or just miss them – this is the show you need to see.

I Wanna Be Sedated/ Judy Is A Punk/ Rockaway Beach/ Sheena Is A Punk Rocker/ I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend/The KKK Took My Baby Away/ Baby I Love You/ California Sun/ Cretin Family/ Psycho Therapy/R.A.M.O.N.E.S./ The Crusher/ Glad To See You Go / Blitzkreig Bop

“His set was full of Ramones’ classics, 'The KKK Took My Baby Away', 'Sheena Is A Punk Rocker', 'California Sun' and this reviewer personal favourite 'I Wanna Be Sedated'. The crowd sang along like each song was a national anthem and too some people they probably are.” -The Dwarf

“CJ and his band were clearly having a ball on stage. This wasn’t about a pay check, this was about a love of music, punk rock and The Ramones. I loved every second of it. Incredible!” - Colin’s Punk Rock World



CJ RAMONE AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2019


Presale: 10am  Monday June 3rd  General on sale: 10am Tuesday June 4th  via DavidRoyWilliams.com


Wed Sept 11 - Edgehill Tavern, Cairns Thurs Sept 12 - Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast Fri Sept 13 - The Zoo, Brisbane Sat Sept 14 - Croxton Bandroom, Melbourne Sun Sept 15 - Barwon Club, Geelong Wed Sept 18 - The Basement, Canberra Thurs Sept 19 - Factory Theatre, Sydney Fri Sept 20 - Small Ballroom, Newcastle Sat Sept 21 - Narrabeen Hotel, Narrabeen Wed Sept 25 - Karova Lounge, Ballarat Thurs Sept 26 - Lion Arts, Adelaide Fri Sept 27 - Bar 1 Nightclub, Hillary Sat Sept 28 - Prince Of Wales, Bunbury Sun Sept 29 - The Rosemount, Perth

Subscribe to Our Site

© 2020 PIXEL MEDIA PROJECT Pty Ltd

Melbourne Victoria Australia | media@musicworldmedia.com.au