top of page

ALICE COOPER - Releases Breadcrumbs EP + Touring February

Alice Cooper is leaving a trail of “Breadcrumbs” by releasing a tribute to some of the Garage Rock Heroes from his hometown Detroit. 

Inspired by the city’s punk scene in the late 60’s and early 70s, Detroit born Alice Cooper returns to his roots and the raw garage sound his fans love.

Produced by Bob Ezrin, the EP consists of 6 brand new recordings, features cult Detroit musicians, including Johnny “Bee” Badanjek from the Detroit Wheels, Grand Funk’s Mark Farner and MC5’s Wayne Kramer, and was recorded at Rust Belt Studios, Detroit.

The opener “Detroit City 2020”, an updated rewrite of “Detroit City” from 2003’s “The Eyes Of Alice Cooper”, sets the tone for the EP. Along with Alice’s own take on Detroit punk classics such as Suzi Quatro’s “Your Mama Won’t Like Me”, Bob Seger’s “East Side Story”, the MC5’s “Sister Anne” and Shorty Long’s “Devil With A Blue Dress On” as well as The Dirtbombs’ “Chains Of Love”, the EP also features the brand-new Alice Cooper original “Go Man Go”. 



Side A

1. Detroit City 2020 

2. Go Man Go

3. East Side Story

Side B

1. Your Mama Won’t Like Me 

2. Devil With A Blue Dress On / Chains Of Love

3. Sister Anne     

Alice Cooper will be touring Australia in 2020!

Saturday, Feb 8: Perth RAC Arena Tuesday, Feb 11: Adelaide Entertainment Centre Friday, Feb 14: Melbourne Rod Laver Arena Saturday, Feb 15: Sydney Qudos Bank Arena Tuesday, Feb 18: Brisbane Entertainment Centre Thursday, Feb 20: Auckland NZ Trusts Arena Saturday, Feb 22: Christchurch NZ Horncastle Arena    


bottom of page